Former Pasquotank GOP Leadership

Pete Gilbert

Through June 2020

Pete Gilbert served as Chairman through June 2020.
RIP [Obituary]

Bill Blevins

Prior To Pete Gilbert

Bill Blevins served as Chairman prior to Pete Gilbert.

Frankie Meads

Prior To Bill Blevins

Frankie Meads served as Chairman prior to Bill Blevins. He also served as a Pasquotank County Commissioner for the Southern Outside District.
RIP [Obituary}

Oldest Party Members

Our Senior Legacy Members

Carl Pickell has been an active party member since the early 1960's and currently serves on our local county executive board. He also previously served on the state's executive board.


Pete Lacy


Josh Tunnell


A.B. Houtz is one of the oldest Republicans in the area that contributed to the party's success.

Back In The 1980's

Success Drivers During The Reagan Era

Barry McCarty


Dr. Powell

National Party History


The History of the Republican Party.